Day 471 Lunchtime

Today I had another Zoom chat with my friend H and we realised that we have not seen each other in person since last September.  We have vowed that, weather permitting we will have a proper in the garden catch up next week.
While we were chatting I spotted out of the corner of my eye that jay calling by for his lunch.  Last time I snapped him on the bird feeder.  This time you can see him after he has collected a peanut from the feeder and is dealing with it standing on the back of a patio chair.  The jays are not agile enough to comfortably eat while clinging  to the feeder.  Again there was a sort of face off  between this jay and a parakeet.  Twice I've seen this spectacle and twice I've not been quick enough to photograph it.  One day!
In other news: the Education Minister announced that school bubbles will end in England on 16 August and only those who test positive will have to self isolate.  This will be a welcome relief for families where their children have been in and out of school self isolating on a regular basis, although not infected.  Contact tracing will be transferred  to the NHS Test and Trace system which will no doubt equally be a great relief to the educational establishments affected.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.