Day 104 Lazy lockdown Saturday

When all else fails photographically speaking, I can rely on taking a quick snap of Peggy Sue in her cat bed.  She's not enthusiastic about being my blip subject as you can see from the expression on her face.  I've shared her mood today as the weather has been very poor, grey, very windy, threatening rain but not actually raining apart from the odd spots.  Violet has spent the day with us as her mummy has to work and it's when the weather fails, it brings it home how much we miss being able to pop out to shops and cafes easily, with no restrictions.

In other news: in England, pubs restaurants and hairdressers were all able to open from today.  I saw lots of lovely pics of my hair salon on Instragram and can't wait for my appointment next Friday.  The pubs, predictably, have already thrown up a few problems.  How anyone could have believed that people who have consumed a lot of alcohol,can still socially distance is beyond me.  I imagine that tomorrow we'll hear many reports of arrests and visits to A & E.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.