Keep Me Posted

When I got in from my Thursday jam night last night I was pleased to discover that one of my blips had been selected for the vote for a banner on the introduction page. The first thing I noticed was that there had been some unusual activity on my journal with a lot of notifications. It seemed that many people as well as voting for mine as their selection had also left a star (or a heart) on my blip. That's very nice and it's always good to get new people looking at images.

I do hope everyone will follow the link on the Blip Central blog or this one here if you prefer and make their vote. I'm not asking you to vote for mine, although it would be lovely if you did, the main thing is that you vote for one that you think will be attractive to new folks coming onto the site.

The sad thing is of course that most of us don't get to see that page as you come straight past it if you're logged in, as most of us will be.

My blip today is of a post on the old airfield at Little Haldon. The heather is looking gorgeous in the sunshine and I thought a blip of a clump of it might be just the job today.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.