a town called E.

By Eej

A very fast 180...

...is what I did when I found her.

I went down to the (lowered) lake to watch the geese, hang out with the gulls and maybe get some swan photos but my visit was cut short when I discovered this gruesome site. Next to the police station no less!

Funny thing; I never thought my own dollies were scary but somewhere along the lines I started to feel other people's dollies, however, are.
When I worked as a recreational therapist we had this massive display window and one year, I think it may have been around Christmas, the whole team decided to bring one of our old toys to work and put them on display. One of my co-workers/friends A. brought her old doll; a pasty, sourlooking thing with a crooked eye - that is, it wouldn't fully open nor fully close.
There was a bit of a perma-glare going on.
It scared me senseless. After 2 days another co-worker caved under the pressure of the perma-glare and we asked A. if she could please take it home.
She did, but I lived in fear for some time after that - thinking that the doll would come back to haunt me, that I might walk into the work and find her back on display, giving me the evil, crooked eye.

If A. had been evil that is exactly what she would have done of course. I'm glad she's so lovely :)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.