Life in Canada

By MissMacPic

Mine

...or so Mr Squirrel thinks when he sees seed being put out in the mornings!  Here he is sitting on my front step this morning, waiting for me to bring out the seed. He is quick to scamper off to the 'safety' of the tree and watch me from there.  As soon as I am back inside the house, he is quick to chow down.  I can sit a foot away from him and he is fine...with the door between us.  I will chat to him through the screen and I think I amuse him.  He is not amused when I have to tell him to get going and let the chipmunk and the mother morph to have their fair share (not to mention all the birds who wait for the second fill up!).

Today was a day to relax and to edit the 1200 photos from yesterday. I managed a bit of each and now I am eager to take the kids out for a walk after dinner.

Cheers everyone!  Happy Friday....and happy weekend!!

D x

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.