Common Enchantments

By MaryElizaR

Cake day

In honor of England advancing to the World Cup semi Finals,  I made a cake!

Not really, the cake was made before the win occurred but I decided I needed a special reason.

Okay, the special reason is I had not made this cake in years so today was the day.

So HAPPY for my UK blip friends!  Really surprised at the conservative show of happiness by the guys and the fans..USA fans would have been storming that field and holding those guys up in the air in victory!   Maybe when they advance to the finals! Keeping my fingers crossed for them! Not much like American football.   I did see some painted faces and bodies though!   I want to know why the goal keeper did not have the same uniform as the team.  That was confusing.   He should be wearing his team colors!    Hoping for the best in the finals!!   

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.