Common Enchantments

By MaryElizaR

Bath time

This little bluebird came by to get cooled off in the bird bath.  He did not splash much..just sat in the water then got on the satellite dish to dry off.  I am not as fast as I needed to be to get a better photo of him in the birdbath but at least his little head is showing!!

A lazy Sunday!   I want to go out tomorrow so I am resting up today. 

I did get some chicken marinating for supper tonight so I can make the "Alice Springs Chicken" similar to the recipe the Outback Steakhouse serves.  Chicken marinated in honey mustard, baked and topped with mushrooms, bacon and cheese.   Easy to fix in the oven!    Summer veggies to go with it.    The hubby likes that I am taking over some of the cooking duties even though he mostly ends up doing the dishes!  That is only fair..whoever cooks should not have to clean up!

My cousin from Ohio is at Folly Beach for her family vacation which is only about 2 hours from me.  Planning to visit and eat at a local seafood restaurant on Tuesday or Wednesday.   I probably will ride in the back seat of the car for that trip so I can keep my leg elevated.   Being a typical beach house the living area is on the second floor so I will get to practice my butt bumping climb up the steps!       Keep your fingers crossed this works out.  It will be a good outing for me as Sheri and her family are always fun to be with.

I did try my hand at another watercolor painting.   I put the finished product in the extras.  It is in the position that I painted the area that I could see through the rails of the steps.     It is really annoying that I can see what I SHOULD have done after I get finished with the painting instead of WHILE I am painting it. And since I can't erase, this is it unless I decide to paint of parts of it.    Probably I am too ambitious and should try something very simple instead of a complicated thing.   Learning experience though so all is good.   I did find a tutorial on YouTube that I like so that is a project for this week.  

It is hot and humid here as usual.  We might get rain and we might not!  Usually if it rains it does cool off a bit.   I have not been outside at all today but will probably sit out on the porch after the sun moves behind the trees.   Fresh air is good.  

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.