Common Enchantments

By MaryElizaR

Passionflower

Last year at this time when I moved my chair to the window so I could see outside while nursing the broken ankle, I found the tiny passionflower vine growing on the nandina bush.   It has come back again and is blooming now.   This flower is only as big a thumbnail.    It has no color except pale green but that is okay with me.    I tried to save some of the little seed pods but nothing ever grew from them but I have a different plan this time.

Since it is raining today the water drops make a different kind of photo.  They are tiny also!  
We are holding off on any more bath remodel work until the refinish on the tub dries well which will be Friday morning.  The downstairs shower seems to be drying well as the odor in there is mostly gone.  The upstairs bath still has a bad odor from the product so we are keeping the door closed and the exhaust fan is pulling out the odor.    Hoping to finish up the other little things and be completely done by the weekend.     Hurry up and wait is hard work!!!  

Thanks to Deb for hosting Tiny Tuesday for this month.  

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.