Common Enchantments

By MaryElizaR

Not a butterfly

I have been watching and watching the butterfly weed but still no butterflies coming around.   But I did see this little grasshopper thingy on the blooms in the front yard flower bed.      

Some things take time....like the bathroom remodeling.  But I am patient...kinda sorta!     If I could do the work I would but the man will not let me even try to do the stuff he is doing.  I am a good craftsperson who sews, makes crafty items like wreaths so I think I could figure out how to make sure the backsplash tiles  line up and can cut a piece of molding to fit.    However, it isn't happening in this house so I am just going to read a book until he gets done with his thing.   

Went to the eye doctor today to see if I could see better.   The doc decided I should try one contact for reading and one for long distance which is about the least amount of correction I could get with a lens.   I can tell that looking at the laptop is different and I am not liking this.   I am too far away for this little font size.   With the tablet it is much better because it is only a short distance on a bent arm where as this laptop makes me stretch out my arms so I am sitting further away from the screen.    I am going to try to rearrange my desk here so I can have the laptop a little closer to me (or not wear the contacts at all when I work on the laptop).   They work really great for driving as I was coming home.    I could read the fine print on some of the little bottles and in the notices at the doctors office so I know it will work for that.    It all depends on the size of the words and the distance to them.    Some adjusting has to happen.   Hoping it will eliminate the need for using reading glasses for threading needles, reading medicine bottles, paperback books with small print and all those other things that are little print.      Old age eyes are not fun!   

We have been having some good rain for which I am grateful because I don't have to water tomato plants or flowers.   Thank you Mother Nature!  

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.