Common Enchantments

By MaryElizaR

Mimosa blooming

I got up early and got a long walk in before the got up over the trees. It was bearable and pleasant as there was a breeze blowing. I walked the trail through the woods at the subdivision down the road and came across the mimosa blooming. With all the rain we had this summer it is full of blooms.

In my yard I have 4mimosa trees that we planted about 3 or 4 years ago. The first year the deer ate every leaf off but the trees came back. We put fencing around them but the rascally deer ate what they could reach the next fall. Two of the trees are well above my head now while 2 are struggling. But I don't have any blooms on any of them. Fertilized, watered and talked to them. I think the must be Males!

I guess I need to research what I need to do to get blooms.

My entry for flower Friday.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.