New Coat

I went over to Milton Keynes this afternoon, stopping on the way to drop off a couple of eBay parcels at the Hermes drop off. Annoyingly the closest one to us is in Deanshanger - halfway to Milton Keynes!!
I went over to see about getting one of the evening dresses I'd bought on eBay altered as it's about far too long! Nothing makes you feel shorter than a dress that would need twelve inch heels!!
The alteration place said it would be £35 to get it done in time. Ouch! But as the dress only cost £9 and is a perfect floaty chiffony design which will forgive the huge weight gain pound or two I might put on over a week long cruise I decided it was worth it.
I went into the changing room to put it on along with my sparkly heels and when the woman came to pin it up she noticed a huge oily stain on the back. It had been fine when I tried it on this morning and we discovered that the bag I put it in was full of some kind of oily gunk. Shit, shit, shit!!!!
So it was off with the dress and the shoes, and a wasted journey.
I walked through Debenhams on the way back to the car and noticed winter coats on sale. Mum and I have ben looking for Iceland coats and this one was perfect. Not too tight like they often are and so warm - like wearing a duvet! 
I quickly snapped a picture of myself to send to Mr K to see if he liked it (I know, a modern woman shouldn't need the approval of a man but hey ho!!) but when I saw the picture I loved it and couldn't give a toss what Mr K thought. Hee hee!!!!
I rarely take selfies but I like this one. And I love my bargain new coat!
Mr K took the Little Misses swimming and to Harris + Hoole as usual this morning. He sent me the very sweet picture of them with a giant rabbit in extras!!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.