Fluffy and Proud

Archie went to the groomers today. Can you tell?!!
It's funny that he comes out looking like he has twice as much fur as he went in with!! But at least he smells good!!
While he was in there I made the most of the empty house and cleaned all the floors downstairs. First hoovering, then getting down on my hands and knees with wipes (many, many wipes), then mopping. 
The floors are a lot cleaner than they were!!
After I picked the fluffy Archie up I drove straight to the rugby club to walk him across the fields to Stowe. Unfortunately it didn't rain so he came back looking just as fluffy!!
While I was out walking I called the pharmacy in Bicester to make sure they had got the prescription through for Miss L's medicine and that they had it in stock.
She said that they didn't and they'd have to order it. My heart sank! I asked how long that would take and she said it'd be in later this afternoon. Phew!
I said that was fine, my husband can pick it up on his way home from work.
Mr K turned up at just before 6.30pm to be told they don't have it.
Great!! What was he supposed to do about that at 6.30pm on a Friday night?!!!!!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.