Farm Girl

I just showed Miss L this picture and told her it was my Blip. She stuck out her bottom lip, looked sad and said in a small voice that she wanted it to be one with Miss E. 
For me it had to be this one but I've put one of them together in extras - engrossed in one of their mad conversations!
We've had a fab day at Rookery Farm with Mrs L, Miss M and Mr T. After two days in the house it was nice to get out!
When we arrived at 11am it was obviously time for lunch so we sat in the indoor playbarn, drank tea, watched the children eat and then run around on the climbing frames.
As usual Miss E wasn't wearing any socks and got upset when she saw the sign saying you must wear socks on the climbing frame. Gone are the days when I can just tell her to ignore things like that!! So devoted Mummy that I am I took off my own socks (and I detest not wearing socks with my boots!) and she put them on happily dashed off.
Then it was into the animal barns to see rabbits, guinea pigs, baby goats, lambs and calves, punk chickens, chipmunks, unidentifiable rodents and lots of parrots, canaries, budgies, love birds and finches.
They had to be dragged away eventually to the bouncy castles, tractors, climbing frames and swings outside.
When the sun was out it was glorious, when the sun went behind a cloud it was freezing!
There was more tea, sandwiches and chocolate and then unfortunately Mr T had a coughing fit and made himself sick. Then fell asleep on Mrs L! He's been poorly all week and it was a bit too much for him.
So they left a bit early and the Little Misses and I headed back to see all the animals. Including a lamb that had been born in the time since we'd last been in the barn. Vey wobbly and cute and icky!!!
Another hour or so on the climbing frame and then it was time to head off.
To John Lewis to start sorting Miss E's new uniform. I woke up in a cold sweat this morning because I haven't done anything about it.
I got the heebie jeebies a bit because they seem much stricter about uniform than her old school. I even had to buy new school shoes as patent's not allowed!!
It was so odd seeing her in a different uniform. It'll take a while to get used to it.
We paid the obligatory visit to the toy department to spend birthday money.
Miss E bought herself a radio controlled car and Miss L bought a first sewing kit.
Then it was home to get them a quick dinner before I headed to Bicester for a lovely dinner with Miss K. We went out for a change and had scrummy pasta - and eventually, flatbreads to share! - at Prezzo. It was fantastic to see her as ever.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.