I want THAT one

Early morning again; well after the England Sweden game had ended. England is doing well. The sky was brilliantly coloured before sunrise, and I banked a photo which could have been my blip. The tide was wrong for an early morning jog to South End of Snells Beach, so I delayed until a bit more than two hours after low tide. 

There were not many birds to be seen. Half a dozen or so Poaka (pied stilt), many Torea pango (variable oystercatchers), a few kawau paka (little pied shag), one or two heron in flight, a kotare (kingfisher) and a takapu (Australasian gannet) gliding over. 

And there were tui in the trees beside the path. Unseen when I went down. This one caught my attention and stayed feeding on the berries long enough to give me some good photos. Daughter J and I liked this one best. 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.