Reusable

Work again today. The pressure is once again high as the beds are nearly all full and have been most of the last week. Assessing, prescribing, dealing with the Mental Health Act, teaching student, intern and registrar, trying to persuade staff that a multidisciplinary team is one that works together not just beside but with, and filling in a leave form for a funeral this Friday and a holiday next Friday. Wore me out, but I still had to cycle home into the cold headwind.

A couple of photos from the unit of the city just before sunset was all I had time for. Until I got home. Putting the shopping bags on the hook on the inside of the front door, my attention was caught by a scene of Gay Paris. Real or not doesn't matter; it lifted the spirits. 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.