As I headed home

The weather office warned that today would bring storms. I suspect much of that happened overnight, as my sleep was intermittently broken by an at least tenfold increase in the noise created by wind over the top of the open atrium in the apartment building. I almost decided to chance the weather and ride, but conceded defeat. Today was the first day this year that I have used the car to drive to work.

And home. Both ways in the dark. Presunrise twilight and postsunset twilight. Exacerbated tonight by the dark purple storm clouds. Rain was frequent the whole day. 

I wasted a half hour in a meeting that should have been more productive. Otherwise, it was a day where the clinical work continued from 0800 to 1745; I read clinical notes while eating my sandwiches.

Tomorrow I will have a true lunch break as I am having lunch with S, daughters and grandsons.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.