A gap in the clouds

Woke today feeling almost normal, and so prepared for work. Some things took longer than usual and I ended up a bit later than I wanted to be on leaving the apartment building. 

Not a bad thing as it turned out. Very few buses went past me, especially on Karangahape Road, where the work is continuing to produce a cycle lane on each side of the road. Work started almost a year ago, and is nearing completion in most sections, although the replacement of sewage and other pipes at the same time has delayed the cycleway markedly.

As I was crossing Grafton Bridge I could see the rising sun out to the east of the city. Realising that I was passing the place where there are three deliberately made holes in the perspex safety barriers, I stopped and used one of them for a couple of photos of the rising sun. A gap in the perspex didn't resonate as a title. 

I have a new registrar working with me in the intensive care unit. She is almost as experienced as the previous (US) registrar, although has had less independence in her work. An interesting task to encourage more decision making without creating anxiety.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.