dreaming

By dreaming

Growing time

When I stopped by Central Market today, I saw that they have started selling potted vegetable plants - peas, tomatoes and even jalapenos.  You might recall the closeup photo of a tiny jalapeno I blipped last year - I was really proud of that shot.  Here you can see the variety.

I had a different experience at the library today.  I worked with a woman from Taiwan who is always a challenge - she  wants help with things like letters and resumes, but her approach to these is so oddly formal yet ungrammatical that it makes it difficult to know how to go about helping her.  She was, I think, a fairly successful business woman back home, but she doesn't know how to see herself realistically in terms of the much larger business world of Seattle.  So there's a lot of talking and explaining, and I'm pretty tired out by the end.  With any luck, I'll have my Vietnamese student back next week.  He's a lot less stress.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.