A find

I went down to Carkeek Park this afternoon, as it had been quite a while since I visited the upper gardens.  All kinds of plants were in bloom, and I fell for this beautiful pink flower which I believe is Queen Anne's Lace.  I've never seen it before.  There were lots of bees hovering over flowers of every sort and I took many photos, but the one in Extra was the best of the lot.  Someday a bee will actually stay still for me to take its picture.

Otherwise a lazy day.  I'm tired and trying to work myself up for my next major project - setting up Minkelina's new litter box and getting rid of her old one.  A messy job at best and hard to manage in my little apartment.  But the new one is very large with high sides designed to keep the litter actually in the box, when she so energetically sends it flying while trying to bury.  Tomorrow, I think, I'll manage it.

We actually had a few drops of rain today, and I mean a few drops.  We are still longing for rain.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.