dreaming

By dreaming

Breezy

I had dinner with EW and Doug this evening, and we were able to eat out on their back patio.  It was wonderfully cool, if a bit too breezy after a while, and while out there I took my weekly photo of the hydrangea.  It's covered with beautiful blue bloom clusters, smaller and distinctly different from the ones there were just last year.

Doug's mother is visiting from Arizona, where she had that auto accident a couple of months ago that brought both Doug and EW down to help get her back on her feet.  They are hoping that Jan, who is now 86, will agree to move up here so they can be near her when she needs them.  They took her to visit a couple of independent living senior homes last week, and so far she's said that she will move, but at the end of the year.  Of course we are all concerned about what could go wrong before then, but it's such a big change for her that I don't think they should press too hard to move it up.  The last time I saw Jan was in August, for Manda's wedding, and she looks so much older and more tired now.  I can see why Doug wants to get her nearby.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.