Hello, hi there......

Warm thanks to you all for your kind words, stars and hearts for yesterdays 'Taking it easy', a little bee that decided to take a breather, he enjoyed being on the spotlight page and I'm glad he gave many of you a chuckle or two.

Today has been warm, round the 20C mark with just a gentle breeze. I've been in the garden following the sun and working in the shade, its been quite
pleasant. Blackbirds have been chirping and the younger ones landing not to far away from where I've been working, hopping like mad into the shade,
quite funny they think they can't be seen, but I saw.

I also took some time out to try some more manual shots, they are frustrating and challenging, sometimes I'm getting them right but not as
often as I'd like. Tell me, is it normal to have a high shutter speed, say 1/2000 to stop motion, like birds and bees, and having to wind up the ISO to 400 or more just to see what your focusing on. I really don't like winding up the ISO because of the grain and I'm unsure if I'm missing something - its the
dark images that are so frustrating - any ideas???

I quite liked this one with the little bug at the very top of the flower, waving at me and looking proud as punch - a real 'King of the Castle' or perhaps hes just saying 'hello' - I'll leave you to decide.

Happy Saturday to you all :)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.