Life in Sunny Dubai

By GadgetKid

Cafe Culture

Spotted this scene as I walked past it today. It's the marble tiles on the floor and tables that really caught my eye, but I soon noticed that they have one coffee shop (illy) on top of another (Cafe Bateel)! It would be a very interesting study to see how many coffee shops a typical mall has.

The big thing today was having the bedroom a/c's serviced. Something that should happen once a year, but I discovered they weren't done last summer. No wonder their cooling was diminished; one of them quite noticeably!

The job was timed to be completed just before the cleaner came, so we went to Festival City for a bite to eat and a small shop. And in the evening, we met up with Patrick to collect an old laptop that he has reinstalled Windows on, and it now works beautifully! Startup time is now less than a minute, compared to 5-10. Mind, I haven't loaded a few key programs yet.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.