Allium Sphaerocephalon and White-tailed bumble

I love these alliums, which have opened in the two days we’ve been away and the bees love them too, which is even better news. I think it’s a white-tail, though it might be buff. I chose this one because I loved the colours and also the detail on the top of the allium and I quite like the little dance that the bee is doing.  I guess it might have had a bit more impact if the bee had been looking this way, but then it would have been a different photo. 

I’m exhausted after our extremely busy day at the printmaking session - my son and family opened up their garden and Ann and I led a printmaking session as part of the Horsforth Walk of Art.  She had the design table and I had the messy end where the block-printing ink got rolled out.  Our customers ranged from three to ninety-two and our ninety-two year old from Melbourne, Australia was definitely one of the sharpest.  I’d have recruited her as an assistant like a shot.  My whole day was so busy that I didn’t take a single photo, so I’m waiting to acquire one from Ann, who managed a few images at the beginning of the afternoon.

So we arrived back home this morning with a car full of stuff which ranged from tables and display units to rollers and ink.  The car is now empty, the tables are either back in place in the conservatory or stored in the shed.  There’s still lots of printmaking stuff to put away and I’ve got to find a better place to store the prints in frames, but that can wait for another day! It’s lovely to sit down and it’s not quite so warm today, which is also welcome!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.