TINY TUESDAY

I am being a bit of a rebel today, (“Only today?” I hear some of you ask!) because I’m not even looking to see if there is a theme for Tiny Tuesday.

Yesterday, I spotted this little seed head on the Clematis Mayleen that I blipped on 16th May and decided that I would get up early and make this my Tiny Tuesday Blip, so here it is.

I think that a lot of flowers not only have beautiful blooms but also lovely seed heads too, so this particular plant has had double Blip time.

I took this just after 6.30 a.m. having been awake since before 6 a.m. this morning, because it was another very hot night, and the coolness outside is great.  I think we shall be having our breakfast out there today - and very soon.

We really have had enough of this very hot and sticky weather - but Mr. HCB wasn’t very happy last night when we saw the weather forecast on the television.  This weather is set to continue until next Monday, when we may have rain - just what he doesn’t want as the Cheltenham Cricket Festival starts then for the following two weeks.  We shall have to wait and see.

“It’s hard not to stand 
     in awe and enchantment
          with the beauty in which
               nature expresses herself.”
Steve Maraboli

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.