Luton Bales

I set out with the intention of finding some big bales today. I din't find any where I was expecting to so carried on, more in hope than expectation. I didn't have to go very far until I found this field though. I was a little bit circumspect because someone was shooting and it sounded a bit close.
This morning started off a bit overcast and feeling quite cool with a strong breeze but the day soon warmed up. The weather is making it difficult for the farmers from what I hear. The crops haven't had enough water to mature fully and in many places are just getting burnt on the stalks. This looks like it's a field of mixed cereals which I guess will go for animal feed.

I'll be out with the boys and girls for a band rehearsal tonight so I'd better get cracking, I reckon.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.