A Purple Patch

On my return from the Lakes, I immediately noticed the wonderful colour of the heather on the heathland around here. I also noticed one particular tree surrounded by heather. I went back to photograph it today but like bluebells, it's a bit difficult to capture the splendour of the colours. I like what I've got though.

I was talking a little about narrow lanes yesterday but today I had to get right over on the verge for a monster of a wide load on the main road which goes from the A380 to Teignmouth. On my way back home I encountered it again on the lane that leads through the golf course. Fortunately, it had pulled into a layby and parked while some sort of discussion went on. I don't know where it's heading but it's bound to be trouble for someone! I've added a shot as an extra.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.