These Prison Walls

The moor was hard work today. The time has come when it is best to leave it to the tourists (certainly on a Sunday) and come back at the end of the season. There's plenty of space up there but the trial is getting through the lanes with so many drivers who don't know the width of their car and don't seem to look far enough ahead so they can stop where the road's wide enough to pass!
 
It was a lovely day and it was very nice sitting on the step of the sliding door looking out with a sandwich and a cup of coffee.
 
I was admiring the many drystone walls along the road past Princetown and as I passed the prison and found a convenient layby. I thought I'd get down low and photograph this wall with the prison buildings behind it. I took two shots, one focussed on the wall and another focussed on the buildings. It took a bit of work to get a clean edge but I quite like the result.

I had to resist the urge to turn it into black and white which I think would suit it well. 

(Edit: I've now replaced themain photo with the mono conversion and added the colour version as an extra).

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.