Blowing in the Wind

This field is part of Humber Farm and it's one I often visit at different times of the year. Barley's  harvested when it's gold and this crop is still a bit green but I'm sure it won't be very long now.

I like this farm. It seems to me that Geoff and his son, Joe, who's now taken the reins, are keen to make quality product and look after the land with minimal use of pesticides. That's my impression anyway.

The theme for Wideangle Wednesday is Rich/Plenty and I think we can see that there's plenty of barley in the field whether it'll make the farmer rich or not is another matter.

I've photographed it to show the movement of the barley in the wind. It was a bit bright for a long exposure so I did it with a 10-shot multi.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.