Tiny Tuesday - Large Skipper

Edit:- Since my original posting,  AJC has very Kindly identified today's subject as being a Large Skipper.

Can someone tell me exactly what this butterfly is?   I had it tagged as a Small Skipper but after looking closely at the various Skippers on my i.d. app it doesn't match exactly with any of the varieties there.  I like all the Skippers because of their small size and big eyes.

Jack's feeling better today and his vision is improving all the time, thank you to everyone who wished him well.  Today we had lunch with my brother in law, who at long last seems to be over the awful bout of hives which landed him in hospital a few weeks back but he still isn't absolutely sure as to what caused them.

Many thanks to Nickimags888 for hosting TT this month.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.