1007

This morning I walked briskly to the beach to have a morning swim before the crowds come. It was so lovely. It was beyond words. I was floating there for 30 minutes. I was in heaven. I need to start doing that more.

Rest of the day has been spent working on the sofa cover and then having a chat with my friend Jennifer who is in her 80's and starting to use Whatsapp. So this is how the story goes. A neighbor from DK Whatsapped me that Jen is not replying to her. I go see her and she tells me that strange men are sending her pictures of their face and saying "Do you miss me Jennifer?". I was certain that it must be the neighbor Frank. And it was. But the picture was bit blurry and from different ankle so you could not recognize him from that. So she thought that now that she is on Whatsapp all these strange men will start sending her their pictures. So we had a closer look on what can be done in Whatsapp and told her that you can also block unwanted attention. So she's hopefully not so timid using it anymore.

But I did have so much fun with her. She's such a cool lady. She showed me some pictures of their old house in Wales and how they looked younger and boy what a hottie she is married to. Now I understand why David is so cheeky. He really has been a looker back in the day.

I was soaked with sweat after I came back. Their house is facing sun from noon till the end of day. Boy it's hot over there. I came home and thanked all the proper stars that we bought the house from this row that is cooler during winter, but so much livable during the summer. Jen again had her little towel that she used to wipe the sweat off her. I did not have such a thing, so I was worried I'll sweat a little pond on their sofa.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.