Diary of an Edinburgher

By LadyMarchmont

Leave it!

Haircut and shower for Archie today. He's off with Elizabeth on a recce to her new flat this evening. She'd like his opinion.

Apart from taking Archie to the Links in the afternoon I haven’t moved much - just to the fridge and back every so often. And that's not just because I'm still breaking in my flip flops, so can only shuffle around the house. Today I've watched the fly past of the Royal Air Force, with lots of RAF folk standing to attention for an hour or so - just as well it wasn’t 30°, as it has been. Also watched some tennis.

Archie spotted this nice wee shoe on his walk. I made him leave it there, hopefully the owner finds it again.

All the young footballers rescued from the flooded caves! Well done all those involved. It's wonderful how amazing things happen when people pull together.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.