PlanW

By PlanW

Take It Easy, Don't You Know

We went to the pub for the 'last supper'.  Maybe to distract me, maybe to let someone else do the cooking.  I had a couple of glasses of wine, which I savoured as I've read on a forum that many people have found they can no longer drink wine due tos changes to their taste buds.  

We were about to leave  when a woman asked if we wanted to take part in the quiz.  Do I?  I love a quiz!   The image above shows my notes and workings.   The question to name 5 people called Andy to have a UK hit since the 50's beat me.  We had 4 but although I knew his song, Rock Me Gently, I couldn't put my finger on his surname.   (Andy Kim!)

The two of us were playing against teams of four but we managed to come second by one point.  We'll be back to challenge, no danger.  

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.