Common Enchantments

By MaryElizaR

Moonflowers

Way back on June 21, I posted a photo of the fungi that was growing in the flower bed where this moonflower plant lives and the moonflower plant was drooping down and looked like it was going to die.

I am happy to report that after watering it the plant has shot back up and had all these blooms on it last night!    And the fungi is still there doing what it does.  There is also a second double layered fungi that has sprung up beside  the big one.   And it looks like five more blooms will be opening tonight.      

Thanks for all the comments on yesterdays blip about my friend Alice and my dog.   They have changed up Alice's blood pressure medicine hoping it will help with the dizzy spells.  She said it was still low today and so the nurses are going to talk with the doctor again tomorrow when he comes in the morning.  I am hoping it is the medication and nothing else going on to drop her bp so low.   

My dog Gypsy came through her surgery just fine..she was a little hyped up when we got her home..apparently the drugs were not making her so sleepy as wired.    I wondered if she was dizzy from it as she would not lay down and wobbled when she walked.  She leaned on the back of he sofa and rested her head on it.  Maybe that helped if she was dizzy.   She slept all night..I know this because I did not sleep well thinking she might get up and wander around.   Now to get her healing started.    We won't know the pathology on the tumor until next week.  Hoping for the best.   

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.