Common Enchantments

By MaryElizaR

Ashley River

We drove two hours east to Folly Beach which is just south of Charleston today. I was hoping to get a beach and ocean photo but it rained off and on most of the day. Did not want to attempt to roll the knee scooter in wet sand.

We enjoyed visiting my cousin Sheri and hubby Bill, Daughter Amy and hubby Brian along with Audrey and Emily. Audrey is 13 and loves to paint with watercolors so we had quite a conversation.

Today was Bill’s birthday so we went out for some supper and then had birthday cake!

They will be heading home to Ohio on Saturday but I think I may have over night visitors Saturday night!

Let me tell you how much fun it was to get up two flights of stairs to the living area of the house they rented with a cast, wet steps and two guys who wanted to “help”! Someone should have videoed! Luckily I could butt bump when we came back from eating since the steps had dried some!

A good day for me with some drive by photos of the clouds and this one of the river. Tomorrow will be a rest day for sure!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.