Common Enchantments

By MaryElizaR

The deer are back

We had been seeing the deer in the woods behind the house for the first time in a long while so we put some corn in the feeder.   This guy and his friend came last night (I know..I broke the rules) but I was so happy to see him.  This buck was a fawn last year when we noticed he had four white socks on his feet.    We also some of this years fawns but they were not where I could even try for a photo.   

I am so glad the herd has survived so well with all the loss of habitat.   

We did ride up to the hunt camp today to try to fish a little and I took a short walk.  It was just too hot so we did not stay long at all.  It probably took longer to go there and come back than the time that we stayed.   But at least we were out of the house and got some take out for lunch.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.