A time for everything

By turnx3

Hibiscus

Tuesday
I woke early this morning, so after reading for a while over my morning cup of tea, I got out for a neighbourhood walk before it got too hot, and it was while I was walking I spotted this beautiful bloom, and I snapped a picture on my phone - I didn’t have my camera with me. Roger had a medical appointment this morning, so I got a few jobs done while he was gone, then we met for brunch at First Watch - we’d been promising ourselves brunch out for a while! In the afternoon, we watched the France vs Belgium semi final, and then went to the “Y” for a swim - it was much quieter than I expected, given the high temperatures. Soon after we got back, it seemed as if it was going to storm - the wind really picked up for a while, but it didn’t come to anything! However, we decided to play it safe and ate inside this evening!
What great news this morning to hear that all the Thai boys and their coach had been brought out of the cave safely! I can’t imagine what it’s been like for their parents for the last few weeks. So nice to hear something positive on the news for once!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.