A view from Jeanneb

By Jeanneb53

Shadows

There were two funerals in the village at opposite churches yesterday for near neighbours. I also heard of two more to come of another near neighbour who has been in care and a friend from our sister church in Wilsden who have died this week.
This morning I've been with Wendles56 to the funeral of an ex colleague who I've known since starting my first teaching job in 1974. She was a linguist, a musician and a cat lover and quite a unique lady.
Whilst there I heard my ex boss has died and his funeral will be next week - such is life.

Got out my wide angle lens attachment to take these lovely lilies today. Thought they made a suitable tribute.
Seem to recall last year they were wet when I blipped them. (Just looked and it was exactly a year ago!)
Like how the afternoon sun has created the shadows.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.