Mindseye

By Mindseye

Manchesters "Hidden Gem"

We slept better last night, much cooler I think.
So much so that we were a little late getting started ;-) .

We drove into Manchester to meet up with work colleagues for our Summer Lunch get together. Numbers were a bit thin on the ground, only 25 of us, as quite a few were on holiday, but we enjoyed ourselves. Rather embarrassingly I won one of the raffle prizes, as we organise it! People were adamant that we should take part, which was good of them :-)

Afterwards, we walked around the corner in search of the "hidden gem" that had cropped up in conversation. Although I had heard the expression, I didnt realise it related to St. Marys Church, which is situated down a side alleyway, so unless you knew it was there, you wouldnt necessarily notice it! It has the most beautiful interior, which was being lovingly dusted, polished and hoovered whilst we visited. The main alter is my blip today. Another in extras. On the way out my eye was drawn to two ladies sat quietly chatting, is t it always the way, a blipper lurking in such places, nice to see you Chrissie :-)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.