Life In Wales

By KarenC

St Omer at Night

Firstly, I'd like to say a big thank you for all your comments, stars and hearts on yesterday's blip - it reached the spotlight and I'm overwhelmed!

Today we've come back to St Omer in Northern France (our second home) as our good friend Francois Felix asked if I could bring him some Christmas puddings from the shop. He has regular customers who like to buy them each year, and as mum is still with us we thought we'd bring her with us and make a weekend of it.

Unfortunately it's been very wet, but we've had a nice lunch, met up with some old friends and had drinks with Francois. Later on, Alan & I went back out for a walk as it was going dark so I could take some night shots, and I particularly like this one of the Cathedral.

Anyway, I'd better get ready as we have a table booked for dinner. Hope you're having a nice evening!





Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.