Mummy's Girl

We've had a lovely relaxing day today, we went to visit our nephew and his fiancee in their new house, and then I dropped Alan back at his mum's and I went to see Rachel & Scarlett. Scarlett was about to have her lunch, so I asked if I could feed her and I managed it without making too much mess this time!

We then went out for a walk along the canal at Sankey Valley and saw lots of birds and swans, but sadly one swan had what appeared to be a fish hook caught on it's beak. A guy said he'd called the RSPCA and they were on they way, so hopefully they will have caught the swan and removd the hook. We were out for about an hour and then went home so Scarlett could have her afternoon nap as we'd arranged to go out later to a local carvery with Alan's parents.

I took this photo of my two girls when they arrived at the restaurant, and Rachel has posted a lovely blip of Scarlett and her daddy which you can see here if you're interested. We had a nice meal and left when it was time for Scarlett to go to bed, so we're now relaxing at Alan's mum and dad's before heading home tomorrow.

Anyway, it's time for X Factor, followed by the last episode of Downton Abbey, so I'll go and pour a glass of wine and put my feet up - hope you have a nice evening too!







Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.