Ladybower re-visited

We've travelled back through the Peak District to Mum's this morming, and as we did last year we stopped at Ladybower Reservoir, except today it was very sunny so it was nice to see the autumn colours and the reflections on the water. It was very cold though - only 4 degrees and the ice warning symbol came on in the car!

We had a walk round the reservoir and then carried on our journey through Castleton which has the famous Blue John Caverns. It's been a really scenic journey and Alan has been very patient, stopping en-route for me to take photos, but of them all I've chosen this view of the reservoir as it shows it in a different light to last year's blip when it was a very grey day.

We've just had a quick lunch at mum's and now we're heading over to see Rachel, Scott and Scarlett before going to Alan's parents for the night. I can't wait to see my beautiful granddaughter who I'm sure will be the subject of my next two blips :-)

Hope you're having a good weekend!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.