Life In Wales

By KarenC

Autumn Colours

It's been a lovely day today, and I've felt a bit better, so hopefully I'm finally on the mend!

I spent the morning cleaning and making my Dad's special 'Hot Pot' for dinner tonight. Hot Pot is a traditional dish from northern England, and is basically a stew made with beef, kidneys, potatoes & carrots. Fortunately I had got his recipe before he died, so I thought I'd make it while mum is with us.

Then this afternoon I took mum for a walk at Chateau de la Hulpe before meeting a friend for a glass or two of Champagne at Godiva.

The trees will soon be bare, but at the moment still look amazing with all their autumn colours, and I love this shot at the lake with all the ducks.

Anyway, it's Friday night and we're heading to the local Brasserie for drinks with friends before dinner. I think I definitely must be feeling better!

Hope you all have a good weekend!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.