Keeping Watch

I had an appointment at the Nuffield Hospital this morning to see my surgeon Charles Zammit as my scar tissue was feeling a bit swollen and tender, and I wanted to get it checked out.  Anyway, he gave me an ultrasound and confirmed that everything is fine which puts my mind at rest.

I took my camera with me as I intended to blip the sculpture of a cow that's in the grounds, and then I remembered the nesting box they have for Kestrels.  I looked up and spotted this little beauty sat on top of the next box and he/she happily posed for me.

I was in and out of the hospital within half an hour and then I went for a swim in the outdoor pool.  I was working an extra shift again this afternoon, so went home to get changed and then I went to meet Xena for a drink.  It was lovely to see her again before she heads back to Belgium on Saturday.

I finished work an hour earlier than planned and have managed to catch up with some of you and now I'll try and catch up with the rest of you.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.