Eagles at the Nest

This morning I woke up really early so I decided to drive over and see what was happening at the Bald Eagles nest. One of the parents was sitting on a branch near the nest and before long the other parent flew in with prey and proceeded to rip it apart for the babies. Of course the babies are now as big as the parents and before long I saw the set of twins up exercising their wings. They did approach this side of the nest but they never bravely took a flight....Mom flew off, circled around, and then right back to the nest....I think she was showing them what to do, but no go.....they simply sat there and watched. I didn't get a photo of that action, I was too busy watching through the scope to see what they were doing. Remember I have to watch them from probably 1/4 mile away.....not good for photos or views. Hopefully I will be able to watch as the juveniles take their wobbly flights soon!

I have my great granddaughter overnight for the first time tonight. She is asleep in her crib......I sure hope she sleeps all night.....she usually does, but this is a strange place for her to sleep. I will let you know if I get to sleep in tomorrow.  :-))

By the way, my Wednesday Blip seems to have disappeared.....I don't know if it was up for awhile and then went away or if it was never up on the site....so if you have time you can look:https://www.blipfoto.com/entry/2464340198838765015

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.