It was raining...

...this morning when I got up.

A second sleepless night, but no hallucinations again, I think my body just didn’t want to risk sleep just in case.

So it was raining on my painting set up in the garden which I hadn’t expected.

Weather app said rain all day so I lay in bed. The rain stopped at 9 am but weather app still insisted rain all day.

Midday came and went and it hadn’t rained all morning. So I dried my painting set up and table and stuff. 1 pm still sunny so decided to attempt a ten minute painting by Ryan O’Rourke on painting a moonlit stream with Acrylics in ten minutes.

Sun still out.

So started painting. I don’t have much internet data left for the next few days (because I want enough to watch a couple more you tube videos) so I could only watch it once and paint along with it.

(Posting this bit, then will finish writing the post cos it posted before I had done the post...)...

Had no internet connection the last half hour to finish this. So frustrating.

So I am painting along with the You Tube Guy, but with being deaf I cannot hear him as I am painting. I cannot read the captions and paint along with him. So I am looking up and down at his painting and mine. Had to guess a lot. So, I did get it done in 10 minutes for the first time ever. But the painting could have been better....and I was going to do a bit more on it...but then...

Then the sun went in, black clouds rolled over and I am in the middle of a horrendous thunderstorm. I didn’t know which to grab first...

I grabbed the painting and got it in...aaggh, then I remembered iPad and phone were out there...went back out and grabbed them. I was a drowned rat.

Everything else has to be left. Popeye continued to sit on the swing because he was dry where he was tucked away on it.

I came in, changed clothes, heated up some lentil soup and popped a spoonful of cream in. A few left over crisps and a cup black lemon tea.

I took a pic of my set up through the doorframe with Popeye on swing and everything else painting wise getting soaking wet.

I went to bed cobbled these three pics together and wrote a post for Blipfoto...but what happened? I woke up three hours later. I couldn’t find the phone. When I did find it the Blip post etc had gone.

So went and made another cuppa. Trying again. But this post posted before I had begun writing it.

I have been outside. The easel base was full of two inches of water. The thunderstorm had washed away the acrylic paint in the palette into a rainbow river down the path.

So a bit eventful to try and get this Blip post done and posted.

I have never tried to paint on a table easel before. I have had this table easel for years. It is hard work. It does my arm in trying to hold the brush up.

I normally rest my arm on the table or my lap as I paint. My arthritis won’t let me hold my arm up to paint at an easel, too painful.

So this easel will be going back in the garage until I can give it away....

I will tag this for admirer’s silly Saturday....

Oh flipping heck. R4T has just pointed out it is a Friday 13th kind of day. It’s not Saturday yet...better get that tag off and crawl under a stone until tomorrow.....

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.