Stick with it

It was a nice crisp morning today with lots of frost everywhere.

My evening class has been moved from Wednesday to Thursday. This is great for a couple of reasons. Firstly it means I only have one day of work after it until the weekend. Secondly it means I can step TKD up to three days a week. I felt a huge benefit quite quickly after stepping up from one to two days so I'm hoping I get the same benefit now. It's also confirmed that I'll be doing my grading on the 14th so hopefully I'll not be a white belt after that. It was really enjoyable being able to go along tonight and it pretty much confirms that I'm definetely sticking with my training (not taht there was much doubt anyway.

My mum had a better day today. They found her drug chart yesterday so she's getting her painkillers again. They took her epidural and one of the fluid drains out today too. They still have the other one in so they can monitor whether she'll need a follow-up operation to repare the wee nick the surgeon made, but at least she's far more mobile now.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.