Entrance Gateway

We all had a lie in today, apart from TT who was off to work very early. It was another lovely day so after I had been for a run, we all headed down the coast to St Abbs.  We had a lovely wander and potter in St Abbs and round to Coldingham Bay.  I’m not sure I have ever seen it so busy.  The cafes were doing a roaring trade and there was a wee market in the hall.  BB chose our lunch venue, and we had to sit inside as there wasn’t a pace to be had outside.  At least we were away from the sea gulls.

As we drove home and got closer to home it got very dark and we encountered rain – the first rain in ages.  It didn’t last long, but I got home to find my washing soaked – but as it was warm I knew it would dry again quite quickly.

We had a quiet evening – the sea air had tired everyone out.

This is a detail from the entrance gateway to Northfield House, built by Andrew Usher.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.