Ponies

I was running late this morning and TT was urging me to get a move on.  We still made our train in plenty of time and once again got seats.  I was a little bit more motivated today, not least because I had a meeting to prepare for.  I rushed out to get a few pre-holiday purchases at lunchtime, in case I don’t get the chance next week.

It was quite grey and overcast today, with a chill in the air, but the chill seemed to have gone by the time I left the office tonight.  We didn’t eat in the garden tonight, but I think if we had put jumpers on, it would have been ok!

After tea, we had birthday cake and wine – to celebrate my birthday and I opened my cards and lovely presents.  My mum and dad were keen for a short walk – so I walked a little way with them, but then continued while they walked back home.

These ponies were having fun running around their field, but they stopped to stare as I walked by.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.