Celebration

I started my day slowly, opening cards and presents, then I went for a birthday run.  It was cloudy, but hot.  It was then home to packing and washing, with the hope it would all dry before TT got home from work.  Packing is such a chore, but it has to be done.  I had trouble getting BB motivated to pack though.  He usually relies on the packing fairy.

Once TT got home just after lunch, we got ourselves sorted out and headed off in a southerly direction.  We stopped after about three hours and picked up some food, for a picnic tea and continued on our way.

Our destination was a premier inn near Ashby de la Zouch - a place only known to me from the back of crisp packets! I still know nothing about it, apart from it has a crisp factory.

We celebrated my birthday, with a bottle of fizz while watching Gardeners World – rock and roll!!

 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.