Edinburgh

Last day in the office before my holidays.  It was a long and busy day – but I expected this.  I started my handover note as soon as I got into the office and added to it all day.  I managed a quick wander for some fresh air at lunchtime.  Later my colleagues surprised me with cake for my impending birthday, which was very nice of them, but even in the middle of that a tricky media enquiry appeared in my in box that needed to be dealt with, so the celebrations were cut short.

I left late, after a chat with my boss.  I was then frustrated in getting home as the bus tracker seemed to be very inaccurate.  I waited over half an hour on a bus that was due in five minutes!  Meanwhile TT had headed off to my mum and dad’s after work to collect BB.  They got home not long after me.

I caught up with BB’s adventures and did a bit of tidying and organising, so the packing can be done in the morning.

At least my delayed bus, meant I got a lovely blip of Edinburgh.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.